Skip to content

How can you tell I have a paper due tomorrow? Multiple posts.

April 12, 2007

You know, I don’t think I’ve said this–or if I have, I haven’t said it enough:  For all that his grading system and his brain are totally crazy, sometimes Roessel is the sweetest thing.  I was telling him Monday about our trip to Lucy the Elephant, and he made a joke in class Wednesday about how Odysseus’s father, Laertes, didn’t go far–just down to Margate to hang out with the elephant (paraphrased).

I finished Faith Adiele’s OTHER book, The Student Body.  Yes, I am vapid and shallow; I totally finished the “trash” book before the deep and moving story of the first black Buddhist nun.  But it was soooo good.  Very tight; the four-author thing was only noticable in the beginning.  (And my God, it can be done SO BADLY.)

End of the semester is looming.  THE REST OF MY LIFE IS *LOOKIN’* AT ME.

Uh…I think I need to go do something else.  The crazy is leaking.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

