Skip to content

Guh, people. Just guh.

October 4, 2007

Been home sick for two days.  I’ve tried to keep up on my reading, but it’s hard to write a paper with a fever.  Then, as if that weren’t bad enough, another recurring health issue I have cropped up last night.

AND I’m out of the good kind of soup. 😦

Soon I will be thirty.  It’s making me cranky.  I have little patience for younger people who haven’t learned from the mistakes of the world.  I know that’s stupid but it’s how I feel lately.  I’ve never been the kind of person who believes that you have to make your own mistakes.   I’ve heard that time and time again from friends and you know what else I’ve heard from them?  “You were right.”  Insanity isn’t just doing something over and over and expecting a different response; it’s doing something someone else did and imagining you’re so special it can’t possibly happen to you.  BUT IT DOES.

Remember when I used to talk about TV shows? I sort of do.  The first episode of Chuck was really good, but the second was terrible.  My best friend Tivo’d (or, as his mother calls it, Devo’d) the first episode of Pushing Daisies, and I’m psyched for that.  I was a big fan of Wonderfalls, and it’s the same people, I think, including the main actor.

Okay, I need to get back to that paper.  It’s due tomorrow, EEP.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

