Skip to content

ARGH!

December 18, 2007

So I’m trying to read more than I did last year, but I’ve slowed down on a novel that I didn’t realize I’d read before.  But that’s okay because I hit THREE libraries yesterday (one because I volunteer there) and picked up a bunch of stuff for when I (re-)finish this book.

I’ll be hitting that 417-work mark, yes I will.

But until then, I’m plowing through this book, not enjoying it because I have the feeling hanging over me that if I just took a second more, nothing in it will surprise me because I’ve read it before.  And it’s not that I’m not a rereader–the Jennifer Crusie books on my shelf will tell you (somehow??) that I am.  But going into a book thinking it’s new and rereading a favorite are two different things.

On the other hand, grades are in, and I’ve taken a screenshot of them–uh, for my personal records.  Just sayin’.   I bombed Greek, and for that I am very sad.  And guilty.  Silly me, not working EVEN HARDER.  I’m going to make up for it this break, by keeping up with my Greek and working on translating a book.  Just not sure which book yet.  Maybe something of Jenny’s.  I think she’d approve.  The cool thing about the internet is that I could ask her on her blog.

All right, so: recaps soon.  And a wrap-up of the best books I read over the semester.  Lemme just finish this book…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

