Skip to content

Iron Man

May 4, 2008

I think I’ve accidentally labelled myself “The Comic Book Girl” in my two on-campus classes this semester.  So it will probably come to the surprise of absolutely no one that I am giving two thumbs up and a fangirl squee to Iron Man.  The casting is suburb, the pace is fantastic, the humor always hits its mark, and the post-credits wink to the fans made me literally SCREAM in the theater.  SCREAM.  Not “cheer.”  SCREAM.

One of the things I really liked was that when you see Tony in the suit, you just see his face.  You get a sense of claustrophobia but also distance–a disconnect from the world that could make someone feel like a god.

Wow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

