Skip to content

So…about that “Monday” thing…

May 20, 2008

It didn’t happen yesterday because I had a ton of errands to run and also my daughter’s DARE graduation/library duty. I swear that Monday will actually be a good day once school is over, but for right now I’m seeing the problems with it. So, until the middle of June, I’m going to shoot for “once a week.” That sounds do-able, doesn’t it? But of course, this morning isn’t looking any better, as it’s my library duty day. However, I should have time this afternoon between library duty and my father taking us to see Iron Man–it will be the third time for us, first time for him. I do so love the movie.

So…this afternoon. Most…probably.

(I have to admit, part of yesterday was spent trying to make a better banner for the blog. Oh, I could grab someone else’s books, but I’d rather use my own. However, the lighting and the resizing thing isn’t working out very well. I think I have an idea about how to get it right, but we’ll see.  EDIT: Hey, that’s what I was trying to do!  It’s not perfect, but it’s as good as I can get without a decent Photoshop program, and those are MY BOOKS–the ones that aren’t in storage, anyway.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

