Skip to content

Day 3: Best of Bookslide, 2007

September 3, 2008

Added thirteen more works to the list.  Hard to choose.  I went with stuff I liked and remembered and came chronologically first in a series. 😀  For example, I like the second Big Time book as much if not more than Karma Girl, but KG is the first one, so it wins.

Came up with another filler idea that I was going to put here, but then it wouldn’t have been FILLER, would it?  It would’ve been part of this post, and this post is about the thirteen books I added to the BoB list.  I’m calling it BoB now, yes.

Butttt, since I’m here and I should probably say SOMETHING else to give this post a little meat, I must say that I am very disappointed in the Wayside School cartoon.  When I was growing up, Sideways Stories from Wayside School was my starter to all things bizarrely funny: Monty Python, Firesign Theater, etc.  I wasn’t sure a show could capture that sense of normality that exists in the weird…and it doesn’t.  Oh well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

