Skip to content

Ooh, readers.

October 13, 2008

I think a record was broken today.  It’s not an impressive amount of hits compared to, say, Penny Arcade, but I don’t know anything about video games, so I never expected many people to read this.  (That sentence made sense in my head, I swear.)

I’ve often wondered what gets people reading a blog and now I know: dissing Stephenie Meyer, linking to cool people, and having those cool people link back.

Sweet.  I can keep doing that.

I’ve been giving a lot of thought lately to shifting the focus of my manga reviews to something a little more mom-centric.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t wanna be Manga Mom, but I’m often reading on two levels, so why not get into that?

Also, I probably need to be a bit less spoilerphobic when I write reviews.  Not everyone is a turtle like me.  I didn’t even bother reading the back OR the front of Me vs. Me when I read it today.  Fortunately, it was all I hd hoped for and more.

But I’ll tell you guys about it some other time.  Loooong day.  Time for bed.

And, hey, thanks for reading.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

