Skip to content

Dear Addictive Rat Bastard Site,

October 22, 2008

Seriously, though, ever since I bothered to check out the Stats page, I have been continually amused.  First of all by myself, checking the stats several times during the course of the day.  That’s just silly.  I have maybe a half-dozen readers, the majority being my dearest friends.  There have been the random days where I’ve gotten over two dozen hits, but generally that’s because someone linked something.  And even then, getting about 30 hits?  Shouldn’t make me as giddy as it does.  So I laugh at myself.

Also, I have discovered the section of the stats that Kalinara (I think) has talked about on her blog before: the search terms.  At first, I didn’t know what she meant by them, then I had an idea but I had no idea how they were getting to HER site, and now I’m just…lollin’.  Most inaccurate search term that somehow got someone to my blog is i am looking for a women who will be my.  My WHAT??  Proofreader?  Most amusing is stephanie meyer overhype, which I may have to make my new favorite fictional band.  Still, the one nearest and dearest to my heart is “bo brummelly.”  It had to happen, I suppose.  And, best part, when the person surfs in to my Beau Brummell love post, he or she finds out right away what that means.  If only I’d had the internet when I was twelve, I could’ve known too.

I suddenly feel terribly behind in comics.  I mean, I always have a nagging feeling of being behind, but now it’s just awful.  Whatever do I do?  DARN this library system for not being as graphic novel-heavy as my last one.  I don’t want to drive an hour to catch up, and I don’t want to read them in B&N or Borders because I think that’s just wrong.  (They are there for purchase, people.)

Oh well.  I have a ton of other books from the library to read first anyway.  Lots of manga for my next Manga Wrap-Up, and also our first book club selection: Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett.  I didn’t love it the first time I read it, at least six years ago, but I’m ready to read it again and see what happens this time.  I wish we’d chosen something I hadn’t read, but there’s always next month.

Fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

