Skip to content

Let’s be honest.

October 23, 2008

I have a BA in English and a back injury.  Basically, I sit on my computer and watch TV shows and keep up with my friends online all day, and then I hang with my kid, my bff, my ex-bf, and the occasional buddy nights and weekends.

That said, there’s no reason I shouldn’t be getting stuff done right now.  Obviously, I can’t move the furniture or anything, but I could totally finish up that Vampire Diaries recap I started months ago.  It amused me.  The notebook’s around here somewhere.  I could do that now that I have a working computer.  I could post here more often.  I could start working on video posts, as was suggested to me.  I could read all those sequels I said I’d read but they slip my mind every time I’m in the library.  (For example, I loved Uglies but never got around to reading Pretties because of school.  Same thing with The Fourth Bear.  I love The Little Lady Agency books but I haven’t picked up the last one yet.)

I have said before that I don’t want to make promises I can’t keep, but generally the only thing keeping me from fulfilling these promises is myself.  And that’s…kinda sad.  I get it, it’s probably a little depression and all, from the back thing and grad school having to be put off till spring, and blah blah blah WHO CARES?  They are just excuses.  I can do ANYTHING (except, like, lift things and walk for longer than 15 minutes at a time).

So, if you would just pardon me, I have some recapping to do.  And sequels to read.  And a WiB to write.

RAR!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    October 24, 2008 9:55 am

    I’m gulping down Scott Westerfield’s books ever since you talked about Uglies.

  2. bookslide permalink*
    October 27, 2008 9:16 am

    I’m pretty sure Pretties is coming in today, but I’m not sure I’m going to pick it up. I have like 20 other books out I should be reading/mocking/enjoying. But…I can’t believe I waited this long! Also, I can’t believe the kid didn’t spoil it all for me, since she read the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

