Skip to content

Oh no!

November 14, 2008

It’s 12:01am–now 12:02am!  Does that mean I messed up?  Or does the fact that I haven’t gone to bed yet mean that I’m still a good NaBloPoMo blogger?

But I’m afraid I haven’t got any content for you today, readers. 😦  I spent almost the whole day cleaning up the bedroom so the bookshelves could go in here, so that my books won’t get killed by feral kitties.  I’m not sure how I’m going to fit everything I have–well, almost everything, I do have a couple tubs that should keep stuff safe–into two bookshelves.  Maybe if I pile them a LOT…

But yeah, pretty well content-free.  I’m sorry.  I tried.  I made it fourteen days!  I just can’t stay up any longer.  I’m so sleepy.  My bff and I were watching Spaced.  What a funny show.  It’s sort of like the British Seinfeld, I guess, only actually funny with likable characters.  So take that as an “other rec,” which is sort of like content.

Yeah, there you go: an other rec.  Maybe I didn’t screw up the day!  The Week in Books tomorrow, though, while my daughter’s swimming.  Should be…pretty light, actually, since I’m saving the manga for the manga wrap-up and I did that Spotlight on Thin is the New Happy.  Still, more content than “Spaced is a great show!”, yes?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:49 am

    What more content do you need? Spaced is a great show and should have it’s own post 😀

  2. bookslide permalink*
    November 17, 2008 10:19 am

    I keep getting more and more impressed with it the more I watch. And my crush on Simon Pegg is getting to be ridiculous.

  3. Jillian permalink
    November 18, 2008 9:32 am

    Simon Pegg is my English boyfriend 😀

  4. bookslide permalink*
    November 18, 2008 1:29 pm

    Yeah yeah, and David Tennant is your Scottish one. 😛

  5. Jillian permalink
    November 19, 2008 9:36 am

    And don’t forget that Christian Bale is my Welsh one! :p

    Mark says that although he has an Italian heterosexual life partner (Valentino Rossi – motorcycle racer), he needs to find some foreign women 😀

  6. bookslide permalink*
    November 19, 2008 6:43 pm

    Freg has a mancrush on Logan Echolls from Veronica Mars.

    Did you see that yet?

Leave a Reply

