Skip to content

Don’t have much to say today

November 21, 2008

I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off getting stuff done in Real Life.  That’s the place where the books are.

They cancelled Pushing Daisies.  I should’ve known.  It made me happy.

I am thinking about the 75+ books on my shelves that I’ve never read, or didn’t get a chance to finish.  If I knew I had a steady audience of strangers, I’d totally be saying “Okay, pick a shelf number and a number 1-(whatever).  I will read and review the book that you have fairly randomly chosen!”  That would be cool.

I also have a pile of Sweet Valley High and such that I would love to give away as prizes for contests, but again: don’t have the dedicated readership.  I had these really high hopes that the Christopher Pike book generator would be beloved among the internets, and end up being one of those entries that everyone tells everyone else about, and then I’d have my own little corner of the internets, like ihatewheat or one of the anti-Twilight people.  I don’t know if that’s narcissistic of me.  I don’t want a huge following; I just want people (okay, maybe a SMALL BUNCH of people) to enjoy what I’m writing.  To maybe pick up a book because we like the same things, and I gave it a thumbs-up.   To save themselves a few bucks not picking up a disappointing series, and getting it at the library instead, and being happy they didn’t pull out the wallet.  That sort of thing.

So do me a favor.  If you’re reading this, say hi.  Just so I know you’re out there, and that it’s not one person refreshing the page 11 times today.

Thanks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    November 24, 2008 8:46 am

    Hi!

    I do request books from the library based solely on your recommendations.

  2. bookslide permalink*
    November 24, 2008 9:53 am

    Yeah but when you don’t, I can sneak in there and do it for you. I SUPPOSE that still counts. 😀

    I should give you my info so you can do the same…

Leave a Reply

