Skip to content

Sucker

December 15, 2008

I give in to everything: http://www.librarything.com/catalog/bookslide

I’m going to try to do a shelf an evening as we watch our holiday movies.  Tonight’s shelf: Fearless!

I also owe you guys a week (or so) in books and I’ve read enough manga for another manga wrap-up.

And, of course, the next part of the Vampire Diaries recap.  Whee!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2008 5:36 pm

    Ha, I’m on there too:
    http://www.librarything.com/catalog/tangognat

    I mostly catalog manga and graphic novels though.

  2. bookslide permalink*
    December 15, 2008 5:49 pm

    I’ll get to those shelves, eventually. I just started to the one closest to where I was sitting while we watch the movie, which means Fearless, then the Harlequins I’m hoping to start snarking next year and the random Harlequins my friend sent when he heard I was collecting the stuff I’d read (sure, I haven’t read it, but he meant well), then on to the other book case–which is my gen fiction, YA, manga, graphic novels, and to-read shelves.

    Got any suggestions for good shujo/josei manga to read? I don’t feel like scrolling through the library’s collection to end up ordering something awful. I prefer romance over magic.

  3. December 15, 2008 9:34 pm

    Josei manga that I’ve liked that have realistic settings:

    Forest of Gray City
    Walkin’ Butterfly
    Erica Sakurazawa’s works from Tokyopop
    Happy Mania – depends on how you feel about putting up with an annoying protagonist.

  4. bookslide permalink*
    December 16, 2008 11:45 am

    Boo hiss, the library has none of that. 😦

Leave a Reply

