Skip to content

A gift suggestion for the holidays

December 23, 2008

I just have to say one more time that Lego Batman is my favorite video game since the first Buffy the Vampire Slayer game.  It’s got so much gameplay–but not in a “I GIVE UP THIS GAME IS SUCKING AWAY MY LIFE” like Super Mario Sunshine.  I don’t even wanna know how long my daughter and I have played this game, especially considering one of the timed boards took us over thirty minutes alone.  It’s great for older kids (the violence isn’t crazy bad, but some characters have guns and all fall to bits when they die).

We’ve been playing this game since right after it came out, and we still haven’t finished 100%.  We just found an Easter Egg that led us to the internet.  So funny!

A good Book Girl, though, would’ve come up with the Best Books to Buy for Everyone on Your Holiday List.  Oops.  I’ll be doing a Best of 2008, though!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

