Skip to content

Book Girl is Sappy

February 18, 2009

You know, I’ve always been of the opinion that Kendra would’ve been a better character had she been a lesbian (with all that reincarnation stuff, it would’ve been a fascinating obstacle to put in the mix), but I have to say, I was NOSTALGIA PUNCHED when Roy took one look at her and said “Pretty bird.”

This was probably at least partially inspired by my re-re-re-re-re-re-rewatching of “Double Date,” one of my all-time favorite Justice League Unlimited episodes, for Valentine’s Day.

(The First Counsel is still my favorite Meltzer, though.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

