Skip to content

Vampire Diaries update post

March 23, 2009

Okay, here’s what’s what: I finished doing my notes for the last three chapters. I decided last night to just knock them all out. It appears as if there are only two posts’ worth in these last three chapters, because 16 is like “~*Elena*~ is a cow. The end.” (Just kidding. Maybe.)

I’m going to get the first post done today and the second later this week, and then I’m going to take a break from The Vampire Diaries.  I need to figure out how much time I’m going to need for grad school, as I’m doing an online program and have no idea what the workload is going to be.  However, I’ll still be posting The Week in Books, Manga Wrap-Ups, and the occasional Spotlight.  Basically, what I consider “the easy stuff.”

I’m also talking to “Liss” about Night World recaps.  We haven’t worked out the details of how they’re going to go down, but it’s my hope they’ll be quicker and easier than the amount of time I put into the VD stuff so that I can keep it coming even when school’s crazy.  More on that as we figure it out.

I hope you stick around for Night World.  I’m hoping it ends up being more goofy discussion and less cranky dissection, more Growing Up Cullen and less Television Without Pity.  We’d be doing them in order.  I would hope that I could tell you “They’ll be posted X day of the week, every week” but I can’t commit to that yet.

That’s a lot of hoping, and not a lot of concrete facts.  Sorry about that.  I just like to keep you all up to date, even if it’s only with what’s in my head right now.

I’m going to say this again when I finish The Awakening, but thanks for reading.  I may make you laugh, but you make me happy.  Book Girl is Pleased.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 12:49 pm

    I’ll certainly be reading the Night World recaps. 😀

  2. Thierry permalink
    March 26, 2009 1:24 pm

    You seriously make ME happy. I love these recaps and I will definitely be reading your NW recaps.

    I have a huge internet crush on both you and Liss.

    Keep up the GREAT and HILARIOUS work. This is so much better than just re-reading the books 🙂

    • bookslide permalink*
      March 26, 2009 1:33 pm

      Have you SEEN Liss? OMG, you’d have an rl crush on her too. What a hottie.

      And thanks for the compliments. I love them and cannot get enough. It makes me feel like ~*Elena*~. 😀

  3. trappedintheattic permalink
    March 29, 2009 8:44 pm

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am red as a beet over here! Thanks y’all!

Leave a Reply

