Skip to content

Oh, Bookslide

April 8, 2009

I know I am neglecting you, and for that I am sorry.  I am sick, and I am overwhelmed with grad school stuff.  On top of that, I have a couple things going on this week that, if I had precognition at all, I would’ve realized I shouldn’t have scheduled in the same week.

Except…I couldn’t reschedule them at all, because they’re time-sensitive.  So disregard that last comment.

I have WiBs and Deeper Looks and Night World to do, I know that.  However, I need to do about 5 or 6 hours of reading tonight to feel as if I might catch up for the time I lagged being sick.  I mean, I’m still sick, and I’m in pain, and I feel like I’m going to throw up, but WHO CARES, cuz this school stuff needs to get done.  Only then can I do fun stuff like write real Bookslide entries.

So if I am a very good girl, I can maybe hook up with Liss later this week/this weekend and start Night World.  But I need to be a very good girl first.  And that means…more articles on reference interviews.

Fortunately, I find them fascinating.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

