Skip to content

Serendipity of the awesomest kind

July 9, 2009

So I’m finally home, and the internet doesn’t get set up till tomorrow, so I’m in the “quiet room” at the local library, although it doesn’t seem very quiet.  However, I can see into their computer room, and there’s a reflection of me in the glass that HAPPENS to be in front of a monitor, so it looks like I’m ON the monitor.  I fit perfectly.

Speaking of serendipity–well, THAT was speaking of serendipity, so to get back to my original reason for posting: I was driving home and stopped in PA to have dinner with my aunt, uncle, and baby cousin.  We happened to get there like an hour and a half early.  It so happened that my cousin didn’t go down for her nap till late, so my aunt didn’t get my text that we were early for like an hour.  It so happened that I was feeling cranky about the lack of shade and decided to drive around and find a shaded area.  It so happened that I decided that, even though there was no shade, we would stop at the Goodwill to see if there were a couple books I could pick up for my daughter to read for those last couple hours (because it so happened that we didn’t get to a used bookstore over the weekend because of the holiday and leaving a day early).  And then, it so happened that I decided to look around the little Goodwill store for no reason other than killing time, although I should have been doing my work.

And there it was.

THE SWEET VALLEY HIGH BOARD GAME.

All the pieces, all the cheese, RIGHT THERE.  For $2.97.

The universe loves me.  LOVES me.  And I love it right back.

I’m totally playing Enid.  She deserves the love.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. trappedintheattic permalink
    July 10, 2009 11:06 am

    Um, when are we playing?? I want to be Lila!

    • bookslide permalink*
      July 10, 2009 11:58 am

      COME VISIT THE NEW PLACE.

      • trappedintheattic permalink
        July 10, 2009 12:49 pm

        I totally should!

      • bookslide permalink*
        July 10, 2009 2:21 pm

        It’s really easy to get to, and the drive isn’t bad if you don’t leave or get here during rush hour. Also, if you’ve spent the last couple weeks making 5-10 hour drives, it seems like a quick jaunt.

        Plus, Philly’s RIGHT THERE.

Leave a Reply

