Skip to content

Coming up: a little spotlight shining on Betrayed

August 20, 2009

But I can sum up the entire book with two words: slut shaming.

Also, to the person who searched my journal under the term “how do i no i am a vampire,” the answer is: you’re not.  You’re welcome.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 3:13 pm

    LOL

  2. Megan permalink
    August 20, 2009 6:50 pm

    But…but…I’m so pale! Are you absolutely sure??

    • bookslide permalink*
      August 21, 2009 9:22 am

      We have hung out in the daytime though…I didn’t look for lapis jewelery, now that I think about it…

      • Megan permalink
        August 22, 2009 8:31 am

        See? It could be!

  3. Jillian permalink
    August 28, 2009 1:13 pm

    I bought a new Jennifer Cruisie book. Although it’s not new, the little foreward says it was her first book. But it’s new to me: Manhunter

    • bookslide permalink*
      August 28, 2009 1:45 pm

      Aww, I just reread that. I think it’s cute!

      • Jillian permalink
        August 28, 2009 3:21 pm

        All her books are cute. That’s why we love them 😀

      • bookslide permalink*
        August 29, 2009 8:02 am

        True enough!

        The next one isn’t a romance, though.

Leave a Reply

