Skip to content

Hey, something duct tape only sort of fixed!

November 9, 2009

So the one side of my snapped-in-half glasses were feeling a little loose in the duct tape, so I said “Hey boyfriend, can you fix this?” since he did the original wrapping.  OF COURSE, the second wrapping did not go as well, and my glasses fell off like a half-dozen times while I was driving down the highway tonight.

SO UNSAFE.

Also, this post will be short because I can’t take my glasses falling off again and again.  On the other hand, I got an eye appointment for tomorrow morning, so hopefully something good will happen tomorrow, like I’ll have enough of a change in my prescription to get some sexy/geeky new frames!

In book news, I went…ugh…antiquing with the bf and his parents on Friday, and I discovered something AMAZING.  Did you know that not only are there stores full of UTTER CRAP, but these stores sometimes contain NOT SO VERY OLD BOOKS?  In fact, BOOKS THAT ARE EXACTLY THE RIGHT AGE TO, SAY, BE HARLEQUINS FROM THE LATE EIGHTIES AND EARLY NINETIES?

I found two or three books on my Harlequin list, but I already had all of them.  HOWEVER, I ALSO found a book that was one of mine that I had never remembered!  The title looked familiar but once glance at the cover and I KNEW.

Now if only I knew where the bf put it…

Seriously, though, another book!  It’s weird to think that this one’s quite random, not in a set like the rest.  (Harlequins came out then, and probably come out now, in batches per month.)  So I wonder where I got it, and why I barely remember it at all.  Even skimming the cover just made me think, “Yes, I’ve read this but…but…I can’t remember ANYTHING.”  Maybe it just wasn’t that interesting?

We’ll soon find out!

I’m feeling bad about the lack of content here.  I mean, for some reason, I feel like anything but a recap isn’t much content at all.

So maybe tomorrow morning, after I get some schoolwork done, I’ll start putting together my first Harlequin recap.  But which book to start with??

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    November 10, 2009 11:12 am

    You’re talking about books. In my mind, that’s content enough for a book blog.

    • bookslide permalink*
      November 10, 2009 12:43 pm

      I guess. But I used to have all those lovely WiBs. On the other hand, I could try to go back and talk about books I hadn’t talked about before, but I have no idea what’s what at this point.

Leave a Reply

