Skip to content

NOT AGAIN

November 30, 2009

I’m on the phone with Drexel financial aid AGAIN.

I hate this process.

I hate that I’m practically doing this every week because I have no clue what they’re doing.

If I have to move out because of this, I’m going to cut a bitch.  Maybe many bitches.

Sometimes it is not worth it.

A lot of the time it’s not worth it.

But I need to write this paper or else none of it matters anyway.

*sob*

Happy end of November.  I’m going to be finishing this paper, the group project, and then probably fucking packing.

 

ETA: They cut my aid.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:08 am

    Why did they cut it? What the hell is wrong with these people that they have to look at it 20 times a month? When I got my student loan, they looked at my application and gave me an amount and that was it. At least the Canadian gov’t is good for something.

    • bookslide permalink*
      December 2, 2009 8:11 pm

      They had my graduation date wrong. That was my fault; I had to amend it. But the first person I spoke to said that my loan would just be redistributed across the remaining terms. They were wrong, wrong, wrong. The whole thing gets reevaluated and I get far less money.

Leave a Reply

