Skip to content

PFFFT

December 14, 2009

“Didn’t I tell you I was coming at 8?”

“No, you didn’t.”

“Oh, I guess I didn’t.”

We spent all day waiting for my friend and her husband to stop by.  Also, packing.  Also, some other friends stopped by.  Also, no Liss on AIM, although she put up a video post on her own blog about which I am highly envious.  She’s way more elegant than I could ever be.  She’s all classy and pretty and my hair right now makes me look like a 15-year-old emo boy.  And not the kind with the cool sleek hair; the kind with the poofy ’80s-looking grown-out-perm thing.  So if you’re wondering when my video posts are going to come…uh…yeah.

Hee.

Anyway, setting aside today as a recovery day from the long and weird weekend.  Going to spend some time with a friend of mine, but only till the afternoon; after that, I’m all yours.  Packing will recommence tomorrow.

Oh, The Fury.  How I’m going to hate you.  (Actually, I’ll probably like it far more than Dark Reunion, which ruined everything and set the stage for what Liss says was the worst book of the year, Nightfall.)

God I wish I’d slept enough last night, but let’s assume that exhaustion will make me crankier.  I always like my crankier recaps, even if they do end up much more full of curse words than usual. 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 7:35 am

    Oh golly, stop it, I’m blushing. But thank you!

    Also: Nightfall. WORST BOOK OF ’09 HANDS DOWN. Wings of Redemption, that’s all I’m gonna say.

    • bookslide permalink*
      December 14, 2009 4:05 pm

      I don’t think I’ll ever be able to read it, since you were pointing out passages at that mall.

      • Megan permalink
        December 18, 2009 2:44 pm

        My next video is going to be me reading passages from it aloud.

      • bookslide permalink*
        December 19, 2009 7:52 am

        YESSSSSSSSSS

      • Megan permalink
        December 29, 2009 9:55 am

        Hahahaha, so doing that this weekend.

Leave a Reply

