Skip to content

Less than two weeks to go till next year

December 19, 2009

For the first time in years, I won’t be hitting 400 works.  That’s because I don’t include journal articles and the like.  Otherwise, oh God, the number of journal articles I’ve read for grad school this year.

There are two books I want to finish by the end of the year: the last Sharing Knife book, and my December book club book, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay.  That’s a book every six days.  I can do that.  Especially since I’m on break and most of my stuff has been moved already.  Both books are of the type that I’m like “Ohhh, well, I guess I should pick this up and read it” and I do fine, but I have to motivate myself to read them.  But then again–SNOW!  Lots of snow!  So what else do I have to do?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

