Skip to content

AHAHA

December 28, 2009

1) Done the books I “needed” to read for the year!

2) Search term hilarity: “why does alana love damon at the beginni”

It truncates, obviously.

But AHAHAHAHA, why DID I love Damon at the beginning?  Because I hadn’t read the books since I was like nineteen.

*

Oh, and now I have to read some Twilight parody my daughter bought to make sure it’s appropriate.  Even though I basically told her a couple weeks ago that, barring reading stuff online, she can read whatever she wants so long as she’s willing to discuss it afterward.  SIGH.  This is her dad’s fault.

More of giving kids the okay to read whatever some other time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 11:38 am

    I remember swooning over Damon when I first read the books. Now, he comes off as really, really sad.
    Funny how things change.

    Are you talking about the Lampoon one?

    • bookslide permalink*
      December 28, 2009 12:47 pm

      Yes, the Lampoon one! Tell me you read it so I don’t have to!

      Yeah, there’s something pathetic about Damon; I think it’s coming out more and more in The Fury. He’s impotent. Well, I think. We’ll see.

      • December 28, 2009 11:33 pm

        No, I haven’t. Sorry! It sounds hilarious, though.

        There are so many things about Damon’s character that I wish could have been explored more.

      • bookslide permalink*
        December 29, 2009 8:26 am

        I’ll let you know, since I have to read it now. *SIGH* 😀

        I’m sure she’ll let us know sooo much more about Damon in the next book. Fortunately for me, I will not be reading it.

Leave a Reply

