Skip to content

My name isn’t Katie

January 17, 2010

I realize I have very little anonymity when it comes to my “Future Librarian” posts.  For one thing, I name my school: Drexel.  For a second thing, I have a fairly distinctive first name: Alana.  So if I bitch about school here, I know that it’s possible my professors could find my posts and mark me down.  Fair?  Ethical?  Maybe not.  But possible.

But I seethe a lot about school, and sometimes it needs to come out.  I feel comfortable complaining about Financial Aid (although it WOULD explain why I have so many problems), but not about specific professors.  Assignments, maybe; teaching styles, no.

So what’s a girl to do?

I could make really irritating passive-aggressive posts with content like “ARGHHHHHHHHHHHH! That is all.”  Or, my personal preference, “Cut a bitch, cut a bitch, cut a bitch…” but then someone might take that as a threat rather than an abused expression that has little behind it.

Also, I like when professors think I’m great, but I really wish they’d always back that up by being great themselves.  Obviously, that’s not always going to happen, but I wish it would.

I’d like to tell you my experience at Drexel has been even mostly positive.  But I’m not sure I can say that.  I’d like to say that the day after I graduate, you’ll get a scathing post with lots of gossipy/bitchy details.  But that’s not necessarily true, either.  By then, I might want it all behind me.

But you might wanna look at ratemyprofessors.com once I’m gone.  That’s all I’m saying.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

