Skip to content

NOOOO DON’T TAKE MY BOOK AWAY

January 18, 2010

I didn’t pick up a book last night to read before bed because I was being all cranky and PMSy and lazy and the book was upstairs and I was sleeping on the couch.  Also because the book, Topping from Below, is something I’ve read a couple times in the way, way past and all I can remember is the end.  Yes, the end.  Actually, I THINK I remember the end.  But I didn’t even remember the main character’s name, but the ending surprised me so much the first time I read it that it’s stuck with me all these years.  And who wants to read a mystery when all you can remember is the end?

But I started it this morning and now I’m all into it but it’s Monday and I need to start reading my novels for my YA lit class.  Erotic mystery vs. The Outsiders?  SIGHHHHH.

Stay gold, Ponyboy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

