Skip to content

Woo!

April 1, 2010

As long as I finish my schoolwork (or 90% of it) today, I’m still totally on track.  My grandmother got through surgery fine and might be home as soon as this morning.  I’m waiting for a phone call from my aunts.  I’m still at the beginning of Flowers in the Attic, but it’s a quick read; I can get through chapters and chapters within a day, if I take the time.  I just didn’t take the time last night because we were hanging out with the fiance’s parents, dyeing and painting Easter eggs.  Good times.

I’m really into this term already.  The profs seem cool, the topics are interesting, and I don’t have a handle on the projects yet, but you don’t really have to do that the first week.  Plus, finally–in this, my final term–I am starting to recognize names.  Most of us are graduating together; I think we should have an online party.  But where?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

