Skip to content

Could it be?

November 9, 2010

I got a text from my mom’s friend/my occasional “boss” Vicki.  (I technically work for her, but it doesn’t feel like it.  I feel like I work WITH her.)  THE LIBRARY IS CHECKING MY REFERENCES.  I want to say they said they’d only do that with their first choice, but now I’m second-guessing myself and have decided they’re doing it with a handful of candidates.  Yes, I’ve decided what they’re doing.  It’s very godlike of me.  Either way, I AM IN THE RUNNING FOR THIS POSITION.

Could I be happier?  Um…I could win the lottery.  But maybe getting a job?  Solid second place.

I’m trying not to get too invested in wanting it.  Maybe I shouldn’t have told Vicki to text me if they checked my references.  Now I will be pretty darn disappointed if I don’t get it (whereas yesterday morning?  had pretty much forgotten the whole thing, as you do when interviewing comes fairly routinely).

(But if I DO get the job, what should the Future Librarian tag be changed to?  “Present Librarian” doesn’t have the same ring.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    November 9, 2010 11:53 am

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

