Skip to content

Librarian stuff!

November 19, 2010

Today I’m going to shadow a librarian while she runs her toddler program, then go check out the supplies for the craft program I have to run a few days after I start.

OMGGGGGGGG, exciting!

I don’t know what to WEAR though.  I’m not going in as an official employee, so I don’t feel pulled toward wearing straight-up work clothes, but I guess I should wear something nice?

Also, I need to WAKE UP.  I was sleeping so deeply this morning.  Not crazy about my dreams.  But I need to get on a schedule with sleeping again even if it cuts into my NaNo time.  (Over 22K words; still not thrilled with the amount.)

Okay, gotta motivate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian permalink
    November 19, 2010 10:19 am

    Casual dress clothes are always appropriate. Once you start working you’ll see how everyone else dresses and then you’ll have a better idea for what is normal in your library.

    Yay!

  2. November 20, 2010 10:27 am

    I think my beloved long jean skirt is out after yesterday–looks like it got oil or grease on it or something. Boooo.

    But now I’ll have money to buy new clothes anyway.

Leave a Reply

