Skip to content

Apparently, something struck a nerve

November 22, 2010

I am having an issue getting into the trilogy that was recommended to me because I keep freaking out at the concept.

In the meantime, I have…ugh…Midnight Sun to finish this week too.

Day 06 – Favorite book of your favorite series OR your favorite book of all time

Uh…I really liked the first Hunger Games book.  I liked Double Love from the Sweet Valley High series.  I’m just grasping at straws here.  Like I said, I’m not really a “favorites” kind of person.

Day 07 – Least favorite plot device employed by way too many books you actually enjoyed otherwise

Uh…poor communication between romantic leads.  If only someone had said ONE DARN THING…

Day 08 – A book everyone should read at least once

I’m going to steal and modify someone else’s answer and say the entirety of someone else’s holy book.  (Or your own, if you haven’t done that yet.)  THE ENTIRETY.

Day 09 – Best scene ever

What the heck?  I don’t know.  Let’s go with this year: At the end of The Hunger Games, when Katniss does that spoilery thing, and you’re like “Hollllly crap.”

Day 10 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving

Sloppy Firsts.  The title put me off but it’s really really good!  Too bad I can’t say the same thing for all the books that came after it.

Day 11 – A book that disappointed you

Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic
Too pretentious.
Day 12 – A book or series of books you’ve read more than five times
Almost anything I read before 2004.  I was a big rereader.  Now, less so.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

