Skip to content

Officially read more than last year.

December 30, 2010

Fleshed-out goals AFTER work today, because OMG, New Year’s Party for the kiddos!

But, in librarian life news, my boss is on vacation so that means I’m technically in charge.  (Thank my degree.)  HOLY CRAP, her job can be difficult at times, all that fixin’ and dealin’ with stuff.  Our print release station wouldn’t register the money in the, uh, money box thing (yeah, we don’t have technical terms for these things) and someone called out, and I ended up calling a ton of people.

And then I found out that one of our floaters (part-timers who go from branch to branch as needed) lives in the same town as me–and then when my husband came to say hi, she recognized him!  Where I live is that kind of town, yet it never fails to confuse him when everyone seems to know who he is.  Heh.  This is probably in part because he’s TERRIBLE with names and so he’s always at a loss.

Anyway, party today.  Woot woot!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

