Skip to content

Dwayne McDuffie

February 23, 2011

I found out about this yesterday when I was on my dinner break at work.  I started crying.  I’m still crying now.  I LOVE Dwayne McDuffie’s work.  I loved his JLU episodes, I loved his JLA issues, and I enjoyed his commentaries and interviews over the years.  And don’t get me started on my absolute love of Static Shock (and Static in Teen Titans, now that I’m catching up).  I was so happy the day I came downstairs and my daughter was watching Static Shock on TV.  I was pleased that the show hadn’t faded into obscurity, and that it more than stood the test of time.

My daughter’s like “AND BEN 10???”  I’m with you, kiddo.  I’m with you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

