Skip to content

NaBloPoMo

November 6, 2011
tags:

Failed on my personal blog too.  Thought I’d posted yesterday and hadn’t.

Oh well.  Such is how poorly things have gone this month.  At least I’m still writing for NaNo, albeit slowly.

But what is up with the NaBlo move to Blogher?  Thank God I’m a woman, or else I’d be–oh wait, I AM still offended.  Why move to a OMG CHICKS site with a gender-neutral contest?  What was wrong with Ning?  Did we lose all our stuff from there, or was it migrated?  I tried to log in, and nothing.

Ugh, whatever.  Too sick to care.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2011 11:01 am

    I didn’t even think about how the contest being held on Blogher is kind of offensive to our male counterparts… Now I’m all riled up! Thanks!

    • November 7, 2011 8:46 pm

      I was kind of kicked out of my email by some hacker, so I have no idea if it was a decision the contestants were allowed to participate in. I have no idea what their issues were with Ning, but the whole thing just came out of nowhere to me, and I’m displeased by the results.

Leave a Reply

