Skip to content

Sickity sick sick sick

November 27, 2012

I am home sick today.  I just had my second cup of tea (something I rarely remember to drink, considering how sugary I need it to be to enjoy it), and now I’m dreaming of a world with lots of fake-chicken-flavored rice.  And ratatouille.  Doesn’t that sound nice?  We vegans take our comfort food where we can find it.  Although I may have the stuff to make vegan mac and cheese.  And we have a little bit of mashed potatoes left over from Thanksgiving.  In a word: carbs.

I can’t believe I gave my husband ALL the leftover entrees from Thanksgiving.  Really, Alana?  Really?

But anyway, you’d think today would be a lie-in-bed-and-read day, but of course it can’t be if I want to at least feel okay about myself when it comes to NaNo.  Today is a writing day.  And a resting day.  And a more-writing day.

With rice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

