Skip to content

Greetings from Book Expo America 2013!

May 30, 2013

My co-worker was right. Every book nerd should do this conference at least once.

I’m having an awesome time in NYC (barring traffic and whatnot, but if I did it again, I’d suck up the cost and stay closer) and I have soooo many new books. Some look awesome, some will be gifts for people who will find them awesome, and many of them have been signed to ME ME ME. I met Eloisa James (again, and then again), Bob Shea, Chuck Palahnuik, a ton of authors new to me, and OH MY GOD CYNTHIA VOIGT AND BRAD MELTZER. You have heard me rave about these two before, and they were both lovely, especially Cynthia Voigt. She asked if I wanted her new book signed to my daughter and I was like HELL NO ME ME ME. My daughter LIKES Cynthia Voigt; I love her.

I totally fangirled over Brad Meltzer and lost the power of thought while I was talking to him. Sighhhh. Let everyone else drool over Gaiman on Saturday; I know who my author-crush is.

Tomorrow: Getting out of here by 6:30 so as to get there in time to get the tickets I want. I missed R.L. Stine! This is probably for the best; I don’t know how I would’ve stopped myself from yelling “Christopher Pike rules, R.L. Stine drools!”

My poor back. But I still plan to get a zillion books tomorrow. We’re going to check a wheeled bag and make book dumps throughout the day. Clever! (Not my idea. I’m not that clever. I’m exhausted.)

Wheeeeee!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2013 6:33 am

    SO JEALOUS

    • bookslide permalink*
      June 2, 2013 7:16 am

      You should be! šŸ™‚ And you NEED to do this one year. See if the library will send you.

Leave a Reply

