Skip to content

Hey, okay, so this is my freebie post (NaBlo: Day 27)

November 27, 2013
tags:

I ended up staying up most of the night reading the end of The Shining (holy crap) and then woke up not too long before my husband came home from work, then my daughter had a half-day and declared a family day of hanging around watching my husband play BioShock Infinite.  We don’t have a lot of shows we still watch together–Doctor Who being an exception–but we do have games.  This was her choice, and I’m of course being hypercritical of it because it should be much better than it is.

Some things I’m sure are just coding things, like the money in the trash cans, but omg, the guy who does the voice for Comstock drives me absolutely batty.  Here’s this guy, back in the 1910s, who’s older and religious and an authority figure.

WHY DID THEY GET A TOTAL DUDEBRO TO DO HIS VOICE?!?!?!

Seriously, EVERY TIME HE SPEAKS, all I can hear is “bro.”

“DeWitt, you are the False Prophet…bro.”

“Elizabeth, girlbro, you’re my heir.”

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

