Skip to content

Remember that time I said I’d finish the reviews? I was reading instead.

December 31, 2015

Down to the wire this year on getting my 50 shelf books done–I finished the last one at about 3pm today. Hey, I would’ve been done sooner, but the two before that were absolute stinkers.

Then I read a graphic novel, because why not?

Next year’s goals don’t include the “new book” thing. That was a goal I set for myself when I was working at the other library, where there were lots of hold lists and I didn’t get to older adult books I was interested in. They don’t really include a number, but I’ll set it at “100” on Goodreads because Goodreads wants something set.

I’m still doing 50 off the shelf–or, in this case, what’s left of the book tree, which is a shrub. So, 50 off the shrub.

I’m going to try to keep up with all the book clubs–the ones I run and the one I help with and the one I go to for fun–but I won’t beat myself up if I miss a book here or there.

It’s a pretty light year for me, all in all.

Goodreads says I read 340 books this year, but they don’t recognize when I don’t finish a book, and they really have no way of setting a book unfinished. (Probably bad for the authors and publishers they work with?) Anyway, so it was probably around 330, including children’s books I read to the kids at work.

Good year.

Tomorrow, if I’m awake, I’ll post a little about which ones I loved the most.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

