Skip to content

Blog joyfully

July 25, 2016

Yeah, okay.

So that was one of my goals for the past year. As you can see, it’s not working. I mean, in my entire life, there isn’t much I’m doing 100% joyfully. My last two posts were done months before they were posted and sat in work limbo until I was like “Forget that.”

I’m in Summer Reading, so it makes sense that I’m hella busy, but also I keep getting more and more ARCs and galleys, and I’m overwhelmed. I weeded a ton of my stuff and donated it to the library/friends/sold it at the Book Barn, but I still have one full bookcase of books I received at BEA and–omg–ALA. Hey, I went to ALA!

Yes, there were bags. Yes, I’m going to talk about them. I’m just dealing with some “I’m not ready to be on camera” issues, like I cut my hair three times last week.

I’m down to three book clubs, which is still like two too many, but one is for work. I’ve tried to coordinate the work one with my Facebook one, by shifting it to a theme rather than trying to get one book in by ILL over and over, but it’s barely making a dent.

I’m also trying to donate more of my time to my community.

I’m still not doing great on this “stop spreading myself thin” thing. But, on the plus side, I’m off on Saturdays through the summer.

I took seven comics out from the library this weekend and read them all. That was joyful, at least. I’m not feeling pressured to write this, much. That’s something.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

