Skip to content

Catching up with me and Rainbow…

February 22, 2018

I got a keyboard for my iPad, which is the only device that doesn’t exacerbate my constant, now-year-long motion sickness, and it was on sale and everything. I’m feeling pretty good about that, because it means I don’t have to make myself sicker if I want to post.

So I’ll be posting again!

So far, it can even almost keep up with my Flash-like typing skills. o.O

I haven’t posted in months because I went back to work, and at the end of the day, I certainly wasn’t going to look at a screen more, especially the laptop screen which seemed to make things worse.

We’ll see if it’s the screen itself or the angle of my head or what.

(No, still no diagnosis. They kind of gave up when they decided I was well enough for work.)

Meanwhile, I ended up finishing up my year with the Rainbow Book List Committee as co-chair, due to an illness on the part of our chair. That was fun. Though worried about how flying might affect me, I lived on Dramamine for a few days and went to Denver, Colorado, to the Midwinter conference for the American Library Association, and…we picked our Rainbow books!

I’m really proud of the work we did.

I was asked to chair next year, and I accepted. I was not expecting it, so, um, there may be a few books I no longer have access to. Oops.

I have one person back on the committee this year, and new people who are excited to do this. Some new to committees, some old hands.

I’ve hit the ground running, and have already read…oh, I don’t know. A bunch of potential Rainbow titles.

I’m excited to tell you about them soon!

No comments yet

Leave a comment